IRIS Learning Trust was formed in June 2018 and is based in the North East of England. We are proud to serve our communities and aim to offer outstanding educational provision.
The Trust believes that to be successful and promote a culture of excellence and aspiration, we need to place improving the lives and outcomes of children at the heart of everything we do.

aspire

create a culture of high expectation and commitment to success

excel

through our daily work secure excellent academies for our local communities

grow and learn together

work with children and families to create great places of learning for all

IRIS Learning Trust

Corporation Road

Hendon

Sunderland

SR2 8PL

Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X
A A A

Corporation Road, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear SR2 8PL

0191 5002999

valleyroadschool@valleyroad.org.uk

Valley Road Academy

YEAR 5

 

Monday 6th July 2020 - Friday 10th July 2020

Monday 29th June - Friday 3rd July 2020

Monday 22nd June 2020 - Friday 26th June 2020

 

Monday 15th June 2020 - Friday 19th June 2020

Maths

Literacy

Tuesday 9th June 2020 - Friday 12th June 2020

Monday 8th June 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Thursday 21st May 2020

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Tuesday 19th May 2020

18th May 2020

 

15th May 2020

 

13th May 2020

12th May 2020

11th May 2020 - 15th May 2020

7th May 2020

6th May 2020

5th May 2020

4th May 2020

30th April 2020

29th April 2020

28th April 2020

27th April - 1st May 2020

24th April 2020

23rd April 2020

22nd April 2020

21st April 2020

20th April 2020

 

Good morning Year 5, I hope you are all well.

Here is today’s literacy and maths work.

If you have any questions you can ask us on Free Flow.

Please upload your work once you have completed it.

Mr Taylor and Miss Brown.

3rd April 2020

Thursday 2nd April 2020

Good morning Year Five. I hope you are all well and working hard at home.

Here are some maths questions for you to try in your books.

Remember to use your MyMaths, Active Learn and Purple Mash accounts to complete the work set on there.

Upload any other work you have completed to Free Flow.

If you need any of your passwords, please email schoolclosure@valleyroad.org.uk

Stay safe,

Mr Taylor and Miss Brown.

Wednesday 1st April 2020

Monday 30th March 2020

Friday 27th March 2020

Wednesday 25th March 2020 

Tuesday 24th March 2020

 

Monday 23rd March 2020